Illustration of various building types including residential houses and commercial propertyWe have a full in-house team to support our brokers. Our main office number will help direct your enquiry to the right team to ensure speedy responses.

In response to current government advice to avoid unnecessary travel Stride Underwriting staff will be working from home, however we can assure you that it is “business as usual”.

The best way to contact staff during the Covid-19 outbreak is to email or ring your direct Stride contact please see numbers below:

Management Contacts
Contact Position Mobile Email
Claire Harris Commercial Manager 078 2434 6657 claire.harris@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Lee Taylor Account Manager 077 8996 0021 lee.taylor@stride-underwriting.co.uk
New Business Underwriters
Contact Position Direct dial Email
Alan Plaiter Broking Manager 023 9224 8788 alan.plaiter@stride-underwriting.co.uk

Connor Grigg

James Rodgers

Gabriella Martin

Sales Advisor

Sales Advisor

New Business Support

023 9224 8513

023 9224 8797

023 9224 8790

connor.grigg@stride-underwriting.co.uk

james.rodgers@stride-underwriting.co.uk

gabriella.martin@stride-underwriting.co.uk

 

Renewals and Adjustments Team

Contact Position Direct dial Email
Emily Gough Renewals Manager 023 9224 8515 emily.gough@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Tracey Bradley Property Insurance Advisor 023 9224 8748 tracey.bradley@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Christopher Reed Property Insurance Advisor 023 9224 8798 christopher.reed@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Lorraine Loxton-Gear Property Insurance Advisor 023 9224 8743 lorraine.loxton-gear@stride-group.co.uk
Tina Chaffers Property Insurance Advisor 023 9224 8501 tina.chaffers@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Administration Team
Contact Position Direct dial Email
Ann Dunn Operations Manager 023 9224 8791 ann.dunn@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Natalie Edwards Documentation Administrator 023 9224 8789 natalie.edwards@stride-group.co.uk
Hannah Down Documentation Administrator 023 9224 8790 hannah.down@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Cheryl Boswell Commercial Support 023 9224 8790 cheryl.boswell@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Claims Team
Contact Position Direct dial Email
Karen Dunn Claims Technical Advisor 023 9224 8782 karen.dunn@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Accounts Team
Contact Position Direct dial Email
Jenna Thorpe Accounts Administrator 023 9224 8785 jenna.thorpe @@stride-underwriting.co.uk

Contact Stride Underwriting broker support

Our broker support team assist brokers with quotes, underwriting, administration, claims and portal enquiries.  Our office hours are Monday to Friday 9am – 5pm.

Telephone: 023 9224 8790
Claims tel: 023 9224 8770
Email: brokers@stride-underwriting.co.uk
Fax: 023 9224 8799

Broker Agencies

Looking to set up an agency with Stride Underwriting? We have great wholesale rates to enhance your insurance product panel. Simply complete the broker agency application form and we will get in touch to discuss the next steps.

Agency Contact
Lee Taylor
National Account Manager
Telephone: 023 9224 8787
Mobile: 077 8996 0021
Email: lee.taylor@stride-underwriting.co.uk
LinkedIn

Visiting us

Stride Underwriting
Birch House, Parklands Business Park, Forest Road, Denmead, Hampshire PO7 6XP

Directions

Train

  • Travel to Havant station from London Waterloo (Portsmouth line) or London Victoria (Chichester line).
  • There are 3 trains per hour from Waterloo with a journey time of approximately 1hr 20 minutes.
  • Havant Cabs operates cab rank from the station, call 023 9247 4444 to book in advance, although this is usually not necessary. A cab journey to Parklands Business Park in Denmead will take about 15 minutes.
  • Travel information from South Western Railway (opens in new window)

Directions from London

  • Join A3 (South) at M25 J10
  • Follow signs to Guildford, Portsmouth
  • Leave A3(M) at J3 Waterlooville for the B2150
  • 2nd exit at first roundabout
  • Up-hill then left at roundabout
  • Down-hill then 2nd exit at roundabout (following signs for Denmead)
  • Straight on at next roundabout (following signs for Denmead)
  • After approx. one mile turn left at a small roundabout
  • After half a mile, look for the entrance to Parklands Business Park on the left
  • Drive through the entrance and over 6 sets of speed bumps
  • After the building site, Birch House is the first building on the left, visitor parking is on the right as you turn in

Directions from Brighton

  • Take the A27 towards Portsmouth
  • Exit the A27 at the A3(M) junction and head North towards London
  • After 2 miles Exit A3(M) at J3 Waterlooville for the B2150
  • Left at end of slip road
  • 2nd exit at first roundabout
  • Up-hill then left at roundabout
  • Down-hill then 2nd exit at roundabout (following signs for Denmead)
  • Straight on at next roundabout (following signs for Denmead)
  • After approx. one mile turn left at a small roundabout
  • After half a mile, look for the entrance to Parklands Business Park on the left
  • Drive through the entrance and over a total of 6 speed bumps
  • After the building site, Birch House is the first building on the left, visitor parking is on the right as you turn in

Directions from Southampton, Reading or Cardiff

  • Leave M4 at J13 for Newbury A34 towards M3
  • A34 joins M3 at J9 head South West towards Winchester
  • M3 merges with M27 head towards Southampton & Portsmouth
  • M27 merges with A3(M) at Portsmouth head North up A3 towards London
  • Exit A3(M) at J3 Waterlooville for the B2150
  • Left at end of slip road
  • 2nd exit at first roundabout
  • Down hill then 2nd exit at roundabout (following signs for Denmead)
  • Straight on at next roundabout (following signs for Denmead)
  • After approx. one mile turn left at a small roundabout
  • After half a mile, look for the entrance to Parklands Business Park on the left
  • Drive through the entrance and over a total of 6 speed bumps
  • After the building site, Birch House is the first building on the left, visitor parking is on the right as you turn in